top of page
Search

New start for a new year!

This is my first attempt at starting up a blog post, some ramblings and sharing what I'm up to each week. After working many years sitting behind my computer as a UX designer, I'm really wanting to spend more time with a pencil or paint brush in my hand.


I'm currently working on a collection of paintings that are from both mine and my daughter's photos from our trips out west. She takes great photos! I just started the collection so this is the first. I finished up this piece of those majestic Alpine Firs that you can find in Gallatin National Forest.

While out in Montana, my daughter Jasmin captured a beautiful photo in Gallatin National Forest which I've recreated here in an oil on canvas painting, 10×20. As soon as it's dry I'll frame it and it'll be ready to go. If you've never been to Montana and you love to hike, you've got to go.



I'll be working on getting more images to share as I work on them.



11 views0 comments
bottom of page